Motherhood The Musical®

From the Producers of Menopause The Musical®!

Having a baby is just the beginning — motherhood is for life. Motherhood The Musical® is the joyous journey and loving look at the blessings and perils of being a mom at any age, brought to you by the producers of the smash hit Menopause The Musical®. It’s climbing the emotional mountain only to find that there’s laundry at the top. It’s discovering how powerful your love can be and how quickly they grow up. It’s about laughing and crying, craziness and calm, smiles and tears — and all before breakfast. In Motherhood The Musical® four women share their insights — challenges and pleasures — at a baby shower for their friend Amy who is a soon-to-be first-time mom.

The other characters include Barb, an over-worked, underpaid, stressed-out mother of five; Brooke, the lawyer, who works too much and barely sees her kids, and Tasha, a single mom struggling to balance work, her family and her divorce. The original story, music and lyrics were written by the award-winning singer/songwriter Sue Fabisch. Among the 20 songs are the Top 10 Billboard Comedy Hit “The Kids Are Finally Asleep,” the rousing “Costco Queen,” and the tender “I’m Danny’s Mom.” As Fabisch says, “The laughter from the audience every night was crazy! It just proves that Moms DO want to have fun and are willing to laugh at themselves. They just need the right material to make it happen!” Produced by GFour Productions, Inc.

 

Huntsville cast of Motherhood the Musical

 

Mother's Markets

March 3 & 17, 2012

Patrons who attend the March 3 or March 17 shows (2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.) will have a chance to browse our Mother's Market, located adjacent to Merrimack Hall's theatre! Enter for chances to win fabulous prizes from local stores and boutiques. Patrons can make a donation to Merrimack Hall's Johnny Stallings Arts Program for individuals with special needs. Every donation gives you a chance to win prizes, offered by every participating business!

Participating Businesses:
Athletic Club Alabama
Book Vendors
Costco Wholesale
Deep Roots of Alabama
Dogwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Dove Chocolatiers
Hot Yoga of Huntsville
In Bloom Floral Design
The Little Gym
Loletta's Jewelry Store
Mary Kay Cosmetics
Miche Bags
Nothing Bundt Cakes
Personal Couture
Juice Plus
Radiant Day Spa
Rocket City Mom
Rodan & Fields Skincare
Sci-Quest
Silpada Jewlery
Simply Fun Games
Tennessee Valley Moms Network
U.S. Space & Rocket Center

 

February 29 - April 7, 2012

Performances:

Weds, Feb. 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Thurs, Mar 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Fri, Mar 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Mar 3 at 2 p.m.
Sat, Mar 3 at 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Mar 4 at 2 p.m.
Weds, Mar 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Thurs, Mar 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Fri, Mar 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Mar 10 at 2 p.m.
Sat, Mar 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Mar 11 at 2 p.m.
Weds, Mar 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Thurs, Mar 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Fri, Mar 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Mar 17 at 2 p.m.
Sat, Mar 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Mar 18 at 2 p.m.
Weds, Mar 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Thurs, Mar 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Fri, Mar 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Mar 24 at 2 p.m.
Sat, Mar 24 at 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Mar 25 at 2 p.m.
Weds, Mar 28 at 7:30 p.m.
Thurs, Mar 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Fri, Mar 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Mar 31 at 2 p.m.
Sat, Mar 31 at 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Apr 1 at 2 p.m.
Weds, Apr 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Thurs, Apr 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Fri, Apr 6 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Apr 7 at 2 p.m.
Sat, Apr 7 at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets*:

Adults: $42
Seniors: $39 (60+)
Groups: $37 (10+)

* There is a $1.65 processing fee for each ticket sold to Motherhood the Musical. Fee is added at time of checkout.

There are no exchanges or refunds on ticket purchases. All seats are reserved.

Ticket Policies / FAQs

Purchase Tickets!